The Comment Awards 2014
brought to you by Editorial Intelligence

Editorial Intelligence Comment Awards celebrate the achievements of the UK’s finest and most influential print and online commentators and their editors.

The Comment Awards are the only event of its kind in the UK and are an opportunity for the industry to commend and support the best of UK comment journalism. The winners will be announced at a breakfast ceremony held on the 25th November in London.

The Comment Awards 2014 once again celebrates the achievements of the UK’s finest print and online commentators and their editors. In its sixth year, new categories; Fashion Commentator, Business Ethics Commentator and Food Commentator will bring recognition to fresh areas of comment. All categories can be seen here including the famous 'Commentariat of the Year' who in 2013 was Caitlin Moran of The Times.

The judges, chaired by Stevie Spring, Chairman of BBC Children in Need, range across eclectic fields including business, culture, politics, media and academia.

If you have any queries, please email

The Comment Awards are held in association with Barclays and Vodafone, along with our range of category sponsors.


Shortlist has been announced

The winners will be revealed on the 25th November.


About ei

Editorial Intelligence is committed to helping individuals and corporations achieve personal and professional excellence through a dedicated series of initiatives, events and opportunities designed to provide new skills, develop new connections and provide a more profound understanding of today’s information-overloaded landscape.

Click here to join our network


Other ei special events

© 2014 The Comment Awards